Russian political expert is skeptical of Azeri-Turkish-Georgian plan to form a military alliance

Armenian Government to cut its passenger traffic subsidies to South Caucasus Railway

Armenia and Georgia to build a bridge of friendship between Bagratashen and Sadakhlo

Armenia to build a farm to breed Sevan trout

Georgia conducts active measures to eliminate consequences of landslide on Georgian Military Highway

The Prime Minister of Georgia was presented the 40-Year Old Armenian Brandy

Prime Minister of Georgia arrives in Yerevan

Natali Pharm Company to be licensed to import narcotic and psychotropic substances to Armenia

Sports and Concerts Facility after K. Demirchyan to be signed off to Defense Ministry of Armenia for debts

Azerbaijan breached ceasefire on the Line of Contact nearly 40 times over the last two days

Ruben Melkonyan: It is too early to speak about Ankara-Tbilisi-Baku axis

Aziz Tamoyan: 200 Yezidi families from Iraq will settle in Artsakh

Hovik Abrahamyan calls for taking his statements the right way

Beeline offers Let's Talk service to corporate customers

VTB Bank (Armenia) starts providing "diamond" lombard loans

Developing military cooperation among Georgia, Turkey and Azerbaijan is not dangerous for Armenia: Armenian Deputy DM

Armenian man who fired at Turkish Embassy emblem in Russia to wait for court verdict under arrest

Orange begins “Smartphonization of Armenia”: bring your old phone and get a new smartphone at half price

U.S. Ambassador to Armenia addresses parties to Karabakh conflict in Armenian

Economist: Vorotan Cascade of HPPs must remain under state management

NKR Defense Army Commander: Baku blackmailing OSCE Minsk Group

Investigation Committee: Karen Petrosyan might be abducted from Armenia's territory

Manvel Grigoryan: In case of war in Artsakh, the boys of oligarchs and statesmen will also be fighting

No single Iraqi Yazidi has so far applied to Armenia for refuge

VTB Bank (Armenia) prolongs working time at some of its branches

Beeline grants its customers 1,000 intra-network minutes or 1,000MW Internet traffic on their birthdays

Paruyr Hayrikian to embark on hunger strike on 8 September

Aziz Tamoyan: Yazidis are killed on the same scenario as Armenians in 1915

Hovik Abrahamyan: I cannot wave a magic wand to bring everyone out of the shadow

Nikol Pashinyan urges Parliament to provide privileges to residents of near border Armenian communities

Roman Pope to serve liturgy timed to Armenian Genocide centennial

Washington refuses to sell Cougar military vehicles to Baku


Zardusht Alizadeh: Arriving in Sochi, Aliyev and Sargsyan once again demonstrated the world that Russia is still the demiurge in the Caucasus

Masis Mailyan: Unlike Azerbaijan, global centers of force are not interested in growing tensions in Nagorno-Karabakh conflict zone

Sergey Grinyayev:The West’s sanctions are extremely positive for the Eurasian Union project

Alexey Kolomiyets: West's sanction will hardly sober Putin and the Kremlin

Hrant Bagratyan: Sanctions will have tangible impact on Armenia

Georgi Kolarov: The second Nagorno-Karabakh war is inevitable

Artashes Shaboyan: Reduction in consumer demand has a negative effect on supermarkets

Tigran Davtyan: If you have a telephone with you, it means that you have a wallet with you too

Shmuel Meirom: Israel is willing to contribute of its experience in the field of economy, but it cannot force Israeli business to invest in Armenia

Marine Karapetyan: Ameriabank on large business: problems and solutions

Eduard Sharmazanov: The opposition camp has no leader to steer the people

Alexander Zinker: Readiness of the Kremlin to protect its “Big Russian world” is dangerous for Russia itself

Vahe Davtyan: lternative power engineering should be developed regardless of fluctuations in electric power tariffs

Alexander Krylov: Taking into consideration the experience of the EU, Russia has to refuse maximal extension of the Eurasian Economic Union

Rasim Musabekov: Not only global but also the regional geo-political balance is changing

Zardusht Alizade: Apart, Armenia and Azerbaijan will always remain non-democratic fascist states

"Parajanov" by Serge Avedikyan and Olena Fetisova - triumphant of Armenian National Cinema Awards

  • by Karina Manukyan

  • Wednesday, May 14, 14:43

 The winners of the National Cinema Awards "Hayak" have been announced.

Thus, "Parajanov" by Serge Avedikyan and Olena Fetisova won in the nomination of the Best Featuring Film. <Kinshasa Mboka Te> by Raffi Aghekyan was announced the Best Foreign Film. Best Director -     Serge Avedikyan and Olena Fetisova ("Parajanov"), Best Leading Actress -    Lucy Abdalyan ("Kaucho"), Best Actor -  erge Avedikyan ("Parajanov"), Best Actress in a Supporting Role - Narine Grigoryan ( "A Hermit with no Tail"), Best Actor in a Supporting Role - Ashot Adamyan ("A Hermit with no Tail"), Best Short Film - "The White Sheep's Dream" by Hrant Vardanyan, Best Documentary - "A Letter to Mother" by Ashot Sargsyan, Best Animation - "Aurora" by Vrezh Kassuni, Best Debut - "The Road" by Alexandr Baghdasaryan. Best Cinematography -  Tammam Hamza ("The Splinter"), Best screenplay - Shoghik Tatevosyan and Areg Azatyan ("The Romanticistss"), Best Production Designer - Vladislav Rizhikov ( "Parajanov").   
This year Ruben Mamulyan Special Prizes "For Contribution to the World Cinema" was given to the honorable guest of the National Cinema Awards Charles Aznavour. 

Parajanov Special Award was given to composer Tigran Mansuryan, the author of the music for the film "The Colour of Pomegranates."  The art director of the film "The Colour of Pomegranates" Stepan Andranikyan also won a special prize. Director Roman Balayan received the Armenian National Cinema Academy prize.  

The awarding ceremony was held in Yerevan on 13 May. 

Send to a friend

To (e-mail)

Your name



View comments (0)

Be first to comment on this article

* Indicates required fields